Tulane Law announces 2016 Hall of Fame class

June 16, 2016 12:00 PM Linda P. Campbell linda.campbell@tulane.edu



Tulane Law School Hall of Fame 2016 inductees, from left: A.N. Yiannopoulos, Robert Force, Martin Feldman (L '57), Luther Strange (L '79) and Margot Mazeau (L '58) with Tulane Law dean David Meyer, far right. (Photo by Tracie Morris Schaefer)

More than 250 alumni and friends gathered at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott on June 3 as seven exemplary leaders of the legal profession were inducted into the Tulane Law School Hall of Fame.

The 2016 honorees are U.S. District Judge Martin L.C. Feldman (A&S '55, L '57); Robert Force, Niels F. Johnsen Chair of Maritime Law and director emeritus of the Tulane Maritime Law Center; Margot Lampe Mazeau (L '58), the first female lawyer hired by Phelps Dunbar in New Orleans and later an international arms control specialist; Alabama Attorney General Luther J. Strange III (A&S '75, L '79); and A.N. Yiannopoulos, Eason-Weinmann Chair Emeritus and Tulane Law School faculty member since 1979.

Posthumous honors went to McGlinchey Stafford co-founder Dermot S. McGlinchey (A&S '54, L '57) and National Organization for Women co-founder Sylvia Roberts (L '56).

The Hall of Fame was created in 2012 with the support of an endowment gift by Lake Charles attorney Mike Veron (A&S '72, L '74) and his wife, Melinda.

Read more about each of the inductees <u>here</u>.