Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home


Tulane business school, SLA are the recipients of a $3.5 gift.
Freeman, SLA receive $3.5 million gift for finance, writing programs
Tulane University’s A. B. Freeman School of Business and the School of Liberal Arts are the beneficiaries of a new $3.5 million gift from Carole B. and Kenneth J. Boudreaux. The gift will create a scholarship fund for Freeman School graduate students and establish the Kenneth J. Boudreaux MBA ’67...


Dec 04, 2018 - Barri Bronston

Tulane mathematics professor Lisa Fauci has been elected as a fellow of the American Physical Society.

Nov 27, 2018 - Barri Bronston

Outpatient palliative care can improve survival duration as well as quality of life in advanced cancer patients.

Nov 13, 2018 - Carolyn Scofield

Researchers at the Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine have received $11 million from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and the David and Lucile Packard Foundation to continue their ground-breaking research and programmatic activity in support of family planning in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC).

Nov 01, 2018 - Roger Dunaway

Chris Rodning, the Paul and Debra Gibbons Professor in the Tulane University School of Liberal Arts’ Department of Anthropology, has co-authored a major paper on the archaeology of a Spanish colonial fort built in 1566 at the Berry site, a large Native American town in present-day North Carolina.  

Oct 31, 2018 - Barri Bronston

Melina Calmon Silva, a PhD candidate in physical anthropology at Tulane University, worked as a volunteer with Operation Identification, a forensic anthropology program that helps identify individuals who have died crossing the Mexican-U.S. border.